Skip to main content

EDC: In English

Suomen EU-tallekirjastot - EU dokumentationscentrum i Finland - EU Documentation Centres in Finland

EU Information services in Finland

       

Just published in EU Bookshop

Loading

Information and training

European Documentation Centres help and instruct in the use of EU- information sources, databases and other electronic resources.

European Documentation Centres also provide training about EU resources and presentations of their services. For presentations and training sessions contact the person in charge of the centre.

EU collections

The collections of European Documentation Centres include printed publications produced by the European Union and its institutions. The EU collections have been classified according to the classification system used in the library in question. The material is listed in the online catalogue of each library and in Melinda, the union catalogue of Finnish University Libraries. EU collections contain both reference copies and circulating copies.

EU Documentation Centres in Finland

Contact your nearest European documentation centre for:

  • access to official EU publications and documents (online and print)
  • help finding detailed information on European law, integration, policies and institutions
  • training for students on EU-related fact-finding and research.

EU news

EurActiv
Loading
EUobserver
Loading
EUbusiness
Loading
European Commission Press Releases
Loading

Databases

EU information and the EU databases are available on the European Union home page. European Sources Online (ESO) is an online database and information service which provides access to information on the institutions and activities of the European Union, the countries, regions and other international organisations of Europe.

Most of the EU databases are free of charge, but libraries may also offer access to commercial EU databases. Databases available at Finnish university libraries may be accessed via the Nelli portal.

Eu Tube

Contact information

Turku University Library
tietopalvelu@utu.fi
►EU ResearchGuide

University of Eastern Finland Library
Joensuu Campus Library
tapani.toivanen@uef.fi

The University of Vaasa, Tritonia
eu@tritonia.fi
►EU-tieto

Jyväskylä University Library
jykneuvonta@library.jyu.fi

The Library of Parliament (depository library)
kirjasto@eduskunta.fi

Lapland University Consortium Library
Lapland University Library
tietopalvelu@ulapland.fi

Library of Statistics
Information service
info@tilastokeskus.fi

Lappeenranta Academic Library
kirjasto@lut.fi

Oulu University Library
eutieto@oulu.fi

Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities Library, Information Services
kirjasto@kuntaliitto.fi

Tampere University Library
yliopiston.kirjasto@uta.fi