Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot/Terms of use for e-resources: ACLS Humanities E-Book

Description

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional and individual subscription.

Authorized user

Authorized user

Persons who are authorized to use Licensee's library facilities who

  • are affiliated with Licensee as students, faculty or employees
  • are physically present in the Library

Permitted use

Authorized users may

General

  • use the Database for the purposes of research, education, or other non-commercial use

Prohibited use

Authorized users may not

Commercial use

  • utilize the Database for commercial purposes, including but not limited to the sale of Materials, fee-for-service use of the Database, or bulk reproduction or distribution of Materials in any form

Copying and downloading

  • copy, download, or attempt to download a book, or any part of a book, from the Database

Other

  • remove, obscure or modify any copyright or other notices included in the Database or the Materials
  • use Materials in a manner that would infringe the copyright therein

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.

Interlibrary loan

Licensee may not use the Database for the purpose of fulfilling occasional requests from other collections, a practice commonly called Interlibrary Loan.