Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot/Terms of use for e-resources: Oxford Handbooks Online

Description

Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO), the home of scholarly research reviews, is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks in many subject areas. The Handbook will be available online as well as in print and monthly updates introduce articles in advance of print publication and beyond the book, born-digital content ensuring the most current, authoritative coverage anywhere.

 

Included in the University of Turku Subscription:

  • Archaeology, collection 2014 (includes Oxford Handbook of the Archaeology and Anthropology of Hunter-Gatherers)
  • Business and Management: Foundation Collection
  • Classical Studies 2012-2017; Foundation Collection
  • Law 2012-2015; Foundation Collection
  • New Oxford Shakespeare
  • OHO Law 2016 Collection
  • OSO Law 2016-2017 Collection
  • OHO History 2013, 2017
  • OHO Linguistics 2010-2018

Authorised user

Authorised user

  • an individual who is authorised by the Licensee (University of Turku) to access the Licensee's information services available through the Licensee's Secure Network and who is
    • affiliated with the Licensee as a current student, faculty, library patron or employee, whether from a computer or terminal on the Licensee's Secure Network, or offsite via a modem link to a valid IP address on the Licensee's Secure Network

                           or

    • physically present on the Licensee's premises

Permitted use

Authorised users may

General

  • access the Licensed Works by means of a Secure Network in order to search the Licensed Works and to view, retrieve, and display portions thereof

Printing

  • print out single copies of short extracts from the Licensed Works

Saving

  • electronically save short extracts from the Licensed Works

Prohibited use

Authorised users may not

Commercial Use

  • use all or any part of the Licensed Works for any Commercial Use
  • use for the purposes of monetary reward by means of sale, resale, loan, transfer, hire, or other form of exploitation of the Licensed Works

Copying

  • systematically make printed or electronic copies of multiple extracts of the Licensed Works for any purpose

Distributing

  • display or distribute any part of the Licensed Works on any electronic network, including without limitation the Internet and the World Wide Web, other than a Secure Network

Other

  • remove or alter Licensor's copyright notices or other means of identification or disclaimers as they appear in the Licensed Works
  • permit anyone other than Authorised Users to access or use the Licensed Works

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.